Event registration 2017


This years competition will take place at the well known harbor of Győr-Gönyű between 17th-20th August 2017.

Event Date
17th-20th, August, 2017 - Formula Student Hungary 2017

30 combustion (15 slots for Eastern European teams),
14 electric teams  (7 slots for Eastern European teams)

Registration fee
1100 EUR + VAT (unlimited team members)
In 2017 you have 5 days to pay the registration fee, after the event registration.

Team registration
Team registration is open, so from now on you can register your teams, or you can also edit your previous registration. To avoid any problems during the event registration, please check all the fields you filled last year - especially the team country. In the first phase registration we can only accept teams with valid team country. 

12:00 CET, 15th January, 2017 - Deadline for Preregistration applications
This year 10 teams get a chance to register for the event in the so called preregistration phase. First of all the top 3 teams (Running Snail Racing Team, Rennstall Esslingen, CTU Cartech Prague) of FSH 2016  have the right to preregister, if they declare their intentions to participate at FSH 2017 until the 9th of January. All other teams can apply for the slots left over by sending in a brief application (Power Point presentation, 10 slides maximum!) in which they explain why they deserve to get the right to be preregistered to FSH 2017. The applications will be judged by the FSH Board. Please send your applications to teamspeak@fshungary.hu.

13:00 CET, 20th January, 2017 - Registration 1st phase
In the first phase the registration system is open for preserved Eastern European registration. Teams from every European country east from the Athene-Budapest-Prague line (also including Slovenia, Croatia, Bosnia and Herzegovina,Montenegro and Albania) are entitled to register. The number of maximum open slots is 15 combustion slots and 7 electric slots. However the number of Eastern European teams, which registered in the preregistration will be deducted from this theoretical maximum. This means, that the exact quota will be calculated after the preregistration.

List of countries for the Eastern European registration:  Albania, Belarus, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Bulgaria, Croatia, Czech Republic, Estonia, Greece, Hungary, Kosovo, Latvia, Lithuania, Macedonia, Moldova, Montenegro, Poland, Romania, Russia, Serbia, Slovakia, Slovenia, Turkey, Ukraine and Israel.

13:00 CET, 23rd January, 2017 - Registration 2nd phase
Registration will be open for all teams.
In case the set quota is not reached in the 1st phase, all the remaining places will be filled in the 2nd phase. After the separated registration, free places will be filled according to the waiting list order.

More details and the competition handbook will be published soon.

If you have any further questions about the registration procedure contact us at teamspeak@fshungary.hu.